Welcome! Please see the About page for a little more info on how this works.

User CristinaCosma

Member for: 8 months (since Mar 16)
Type: Registered user
Full name: CristinaCosma
Location: Barcelona
About: I am open-minded and curious by nature and usually adapt well to all kinds of new situations. I often tend to go towards things that are beautiful, interesting and at the same time, uncommon.

Multilingual, fully European and fully Canadian in body and soul, I am in a process of redirecting my career onto computer programming and Data science. This is the main thing I seek here in Quora, although other conversations are also possible.

I am currently (2022-2023) taking a number of classes, online and on-site, such as Python, Golang, SQL, maths for computer science and I will probably end up knowing some modern LISP too, such as Clojure or the alike, and whatever else will be nice and useful at that time. I will enroll in a programming bootcamp later this year.

I have been working in urbanism, design and architecture since 2006.

Discovering that I like programming was a true revelation and the perspective of working in that dynamic field brings me hope and lots of fresh air.

I am also the mother of a young boy. When not learning or working, I get busy with interior design and photography, some Photoshop, spend time outdoor, go to the sea, play in the sand with my son, go snowboarding if possible, take care of the flowers or talk to all kinds of people.

Activity by CristinaCosma

Score: 180 points (ranked #287)
Questions: 1
Answers: 0
Comments: 1
Voted on: 0 questions, 5 answers
Gave out: 5 up votes, 0 down votes
Received: 1 up vote, 0 down votes